Author Topic: Setting up an instance of TM's DB and web front end  (Read 21104 times)

Offline yakra

• TM Collaborator
  • Last Login:February 13, 2024, 07:19:36 pm
  • I like C++
Setting up an instance of TM's DB and web front end
« on: June 26, 2019, 07:46:05 pm »
Don't know if there's an existing topic I'm better off merging this into, but...

I've been following the instructions in Web/README.md and setting up a TM mirror on a CentOS system. There are some kinks to iron out; I'm still learning as I go.

A few observations & questions:

From Web/README.md:
This [lib/tm.conf] file needs to be readable by the web server but should not be served by the web server. Configure Apache to ensure this.
How do I do this exactly? I tried something in httpd.conf, and I believe I even restarted httpd; no luck.

Updates on the updates page are still sorted by date, but in a different order within: the two CZE II603 entries from 2019-06-24 are swapped, as are the two WV WV817 entries from 2019-04-21. Appears deterministic on each site; reloading does not change it. On each server, one pair of entries is kept in CSV order, and the other swapped. Not a deal-breaker by any means, just something odd I noticed.

Forum links: lib/tmheader.php links to "/forum", while index.php links to "http://forum.travelmapping.net"

From devel/tools.php contains a  hard link to "http://travelmapping.net/wptedit/", rather than a link relative to the DocumentRoot directory.

graphs/index.php is broken -- below the "Filter by graph type" dropdown, I get:
\n"; mysqli_report(MYSQLI_REPORT_STRICT); try { $tmdb = new mysqli($tmdbhost, $tmdbuser, $tmdbpasswd, $tmdbname); } catch ( Exception $e ) { //echoecho "
Failed to connect to database ".$tmdbname." on ".$tmdbhost." Please try again later.