Author Topic: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?  (Read 588 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yakra

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1353
  • Last Login:Today at 02:51:48 pm
HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« on: August 24, 2017, 12:59:47 pm »
(GitHub issue)
Do we really need the coordinates in the waypoints table?
IMO it's just needless clutter, and removing them could help attain a cleaner appearance; having the coordinates listed in the InfoWindow is sufficient.
I think I did search for a string within that text  **once**, long enough back to not remember the circumstances.
That said though, I would not miss them if they were gone. I could just as easily have found the desired waypoint another way.

Thoughts?

Offline yakra

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1353
  • Last Login:Today at 02:51:48 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2017, 12:31:51 pm »
Quote from: jteresco
This one's easy enough if there's no outburst of opinions in favor of keeping it.
Anybody?

Offline compdude787

  • TM Collaborator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 152
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 02:08:25 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2017, 12:42:20 pm »
I don't see much need for them, personally.

Offline mapcat

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
  • Last Login:Today at 12:52:24 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2017, 12:53:00 pm »
Sure, get rid of 'em.
Clinched:

Offline si404

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 679
  • Last Login:Today at 06:15:43 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2017, 01:46:21 am »
It's a get rid from me

Offline Jim

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Last Login:Today at 10:00:15 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2017, 09:20:37 am »
I did a quick reorg of the HB layout, and put it on tmtest. Please give it a look.

Offline mapcat

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
  • Last Login:Today at 12:52:24 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2017, 01:14:33 pm »
I did a quick reorg of the HB layout, and put it on tmtest. Please give it a look.
Looks good. More room for the map.

Separate issue, but it would be nice to have a line in the "Route Stats" table at the top of the route page for the user's mileage on that route.
Clinched:

Offline Jim

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
  • Last Login:Today at 10:00:15 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2017, 11:32:32 am »
Since it's at least an improvement over what we had, I'm putting this live on site in the next few minutes.  Please continue discussion of other enhancements/fixes in other threads/issues.

Offline yakra

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1353
  • Last Login:Today at 02:51:48 pm
Re: HB: Remove coordinates from waypoints table?
« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2017, 03:09:19 pm »
Marking this topic as solved.

Separate issue, but it would be nice to have a line in the "Route Stats" table at the top of the route page for the user's mileage on that route.
https://github.com/TravelMapping/Web/issues/218