Author Topic: WI: US10 Duplicate Label  (Read 580 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline michih

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1181
  • Gender: Male
  • Last Login:Today at 11:15:10 am
WI: US10 Duplicate Label
« on: October 15, 2018, 01:28:48 pm »
http://travelmapping.net/devel/datacheck.php#active

There are two CRB_CLA wps. One should be renamed.

Just out of curiosity, I wonder what would happen if an user adds this point to his list file!?

Offline yakra

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1718
  • Last Login:Today at 10:25:40 am
Re: WI: US10 Duplicate Label
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2018, 04:41:50 pm »
Just out of curiosity, I wonder what would happen if an user adds this point to his list file!?
siteupdate.py#L981-L1002
Let's see if I'm following along correctly here. Suppose we're using the line WI US10 CRG_Cla CRB_Cla.
Line 985: Three matches are found: one for each CRB_Cla, and one for CRG_Cla.
Line 986: canonical_waypoints thus has 3 items appended to it.
Line 1001: len(canonical_waypoints) == 3, ergo...
Line 1002: Waypoint label(s) not found in line: WI US10 CRG_Cla CRB_Cla goes into the log file.

This all makes me wonder... with the line WI US10 CRB_Cla -- with only the one waypoint listed -- it looks like canonical_waypoints & canonical_waypoint_indices each get two items appended. There'd be no "Waypoint label(s) not found" .log error. It looks like it'd get transformed on line 1004 to a "list_entry" of WI US10 CRB_Cla CRB_Cla, and in lines 1012-1018, credited as clinched from the one CRB_Cla point to the other...
Have I got this right? (I kinda wanna make a .list file to test this out...)

Offline michih

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1181
  • Gender: Male
  • Last Login:Today at 11:15:10 am
Re: WI: US10 Duplicate Label
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2018, 02:11:15 pm »
I've run it locally:

Code: [Select]
WI US10 CRB_ClaIncorrect format line: WI US10 CRB_Cla
Processed 0 good lines marking 0 segments traveled.

Code: [Select]
WI US10 MN/WI CRB_ClaWaypoint label(s) not found in line: WI US10 MN/WI CRB_Cla
Processed 0 good lines marking 0 segments traveled.


Code: [Select]
WI US10 CRB_Cla CRB_ClaProcessed 1 good lines marking 3 segments traveled.
Clinched Highway Statistics
Overall in active systems: 4.58 of 820095.30 mi (0.0%)

I'm really surprised that the latter really works!

Offline yakra

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1718
  • Last Login:Today at 10:25:40 am
Re: WI: US10 Duplicate Label
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2018, 09:15:22 pm »
Ah! We never even get to line 985!

Quote
Code: [Select]
WI US10 CRB_Cla CRB_ClaProcessed 1 good lines marking 3 segments traveled.
Clinched Highway Statistics
Overall in active systems: 4.58 of 820095.30 mi (0.0%)

I'm really surprised that the latter really works!
Same here. I'd expect there to be 4 items in canonical_waypoints, and thus no go.
No wait, I get it now.

3 segments traveled, eh? Which 3?
I'm guessing:
WI US10 CRB_Cla1 +X14
WI US10 +X14 CRG_Cla
WI US10 CRG_Cla CRB_Cla2
« Last Edit: October 16, 2018, 09:26:47 pm by yakra »

Offline Highway63

  • TM Collaborator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 184
  • Last Login:October 30, 2018, 09:26:36 pm
Re: WI: US10 Duplicate Label
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2018, 02:50:18 am »
Modified in most recent update. Both points got a cardinal direction added to the county road.