Author Topic: Draft highway browser  (Read 1018 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline froggie

  • TM Collaborator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 481
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 08:19:54 pm
Draft highway browser
« on: February 13, 2016, 01:24:22 pm »
Noticed something in the recent change to the highway browser.  When clicking on a given system and scrolling through the routes, I noticed the column headers remain at the top.  That's fine, but for some systems (notably Guam but a few others as well after a random check), the Route Name column is not wide enough to have "Route Name" on a single line, so it drops the "Name" part of the title down to a second line which blocks viewing the Route Name of the topmost route on the display.  I've included a screenshot of how it's displaying on my system.  This is in Safari 9.0.3, but it does the same thing in Firefox 40.0.3.


Offline si404

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Last Login:Today at 03:28:59 am
Re: Draft highway browser
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 02:01:58 pm »
I get that as well in the latest version of Chrome.

Even when the window is maximised and fills my large widescreen monitor.

I think the problem is that the width of the column is decided by the content, so any systems where there's no long names have a narrow column and a two-line title.

Systems (preview and active only) affected are: alakt, alba, bela, belb, belr, biha, canpe, cypa, finvt, finkt, glpn, hkgrt, hrva, imna, jamt, jeya, lkae, ltua, luxa, luxb, lvaa, mara, mexed, mtqa, mtqn, mytn, ncle, nclt, niram, reun, spmn, svna, svnh, tuna, twnf, usadc, usagu, usahi, usanes, wlft

Offline michih

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1753
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 04:50:34 am
Re: Draft highway browser
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2016, 04:03:55 pm »

Offline Jim

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 10:03:47 pm
Re: Draft highway browser
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2016, 10:25:13 pm »
Fixed in tmtest version, soon to be in main site.

Offline Quidditch33

  • Milwaukeye
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
  • Gender: Male
  • Last Login:March 31, 2019, 04:05:30 pm
  • I want to be the first one to collect them all!
    • Travel Mapping User Page
Re: Draft highway browser
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2016, 12:25:03 am »
This happens to me too on Microsoft Edge.
-The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step... on the gas.