Author Topic: Minor glitch on region.php and system.php  (Read 158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vdeane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Gender: Female
  • Last Login:August 08, 2020, 04:29:38 pm
    • New York State Roads
Minor glitch on region.php and system.php
« on: July 31, 2020, 11:07:06 pm »
I've noticed that as of late, when browsing the map on region.php and system.php, when clicking on a segment, the length will usually be listed as "undefined" rather than displaying the length as on the route display and scrollable mapview.
Please note: All comments here represent my own personal opinion and do not reflect the official position of NYSDOT or its affiliates.

Offline Jim

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1871
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 11:19:21 pm
Re: Minor glitch on region.php and system.php
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2020, 11:21:56 pm »
I've noticed that as of late, when browsing the map on region.php and system.php, when clicking on a segment, the length will usually be listed as "undefined" rather than displaying the length as on the route display and scrollable mapview.

I'm not finding any.  Can you provide a specific example for me to check out?

Offline vdeane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
  • Gender: Female
  • Last Login:August 08, 2020, 04:29:38 pm
    • New York State Roads
Re: Minor glitch on region.php and system.php
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2020, 10:31:27 pm »
Might want to try using a fresh incognito session.  I noticed it doesn't happen if I load scrollable mapview first, so it appears as if the units are not set when first loading the map on region.php or system.php.
Please note: All comments here represent my own personal opinion and do not reflect the official position of NYSDOT or its affiliates.

Offline Jim

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1871
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 11:19:21 pm
Re: Minor glitch on region.php and system.php
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2020, 08:04:45 am »
That makes some sense - I'm traveling for a few days but should be able to take a look either an evening at the hotel or when I get home.  Thanks.

https://github.com/TravelMapping/Web/issues/534

Offline Jim

  • TM Collaborator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1871
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 11:19:21 pm
Re: Minor glitch on region.php and system.php
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2020, 09:18:41 pm »
A fix is in place, I believe.  Let me know if you see this creep in anywhere else.